Green Bean and Mushroom Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Just tried it today...looking for something simple but different....very easy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made this EXACTLY as listed (well, maybe except for the carrots- I used precut carrot sticks and I threw in enough to balance out the different colors- about 5 or 6). Don't steam the veggies too long or they'll get soggy after adding them to the rest of the ingredients...was a BIG hit in my house, thanks a lot! Will DEFINITELY cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Baughns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Very tasty...I did add a tiny bit more of all the seasonings, but just an extra pinch of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Northshorepalm
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Served with meal when guests over and everyone loved it! Great way to get veggies in for the day. I lighten up the salt and butter and still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Loved it! I put it over a bed of rice, and it was a match made in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Maybe it was the fresh the fresh beans. Did not serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I made this recipe before, but to forgot to review it. Came across it again, and decided to make it. I microwaved the carrots/green beans in 1 inch water for 2.5 minutes and used Montreal Chicken seasoning for the seasoned salt, but otherwise, stuck to the recipe. Holy moly, absolutely delicious!! I will be making this often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitemousie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very good!!!! Loved all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
So delicious! I steamed my green beans and shrooms just enough to take the crisp off then threw them into only 1 1/2 Tbs of butter and some fresh pressed garlic and oregano!! Steaming them a lil before they were sautéed added such an extra juicy component!!! To die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
very good and easy. Everyone loved it. The mushrooms add a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States