Green Bean and Mushroom Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
love this recipe! this has become our favorite way to eat green beans...a dish my husband previously refused to eat. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERCUP_CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ronan, Montana, USA
Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Very Tasty! I don't regularly cook with butter, so I might try Olive oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Delicious! But waaaaay too much butter. Ended up making everything a bit mushy. It could easily have been 1 Tbl and come out just as delicious. I should have gone with my gut and cut the butter at least by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nolen Woods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Delicious, especially if made with Fresh beans from your local farmers market! If you are a mushroom lover than you'll love this. I doubled the mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by simkonismd
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This was awesome! I added 1tsp Rosemary, 1tsp of Thyme, and I eyeballed sesame seeds and did not add salt (I did use the seasoned salt though). The key is really getting the veggies to the firmness of your liking. I steamed the green beans and carrots separately and left them a tad firm so that when I added them to the sautéed mushrooms and onions they would cook a little more down to how I liked them. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This was very easy, great tasting Side!! We like green beans but finding a new recipe with great flavor is hard. This fit the bill perfectly. I cooked the beans and carrots in a skillet with the 1 inch water. I cooked the mushrooms and onions in a larger skillet and combined them after mostly done. I then used the larger skillet for my Chicken while the green beans simmered on low in the first skillet. A 2 skillet meal!! Yes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Yummy. I doubled the recipe for a gathering of about 10 people and there was only about one serving left. I would probably use less butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Christensen
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Really great! The butter is what makes this for sure! Made it with spaghetti and meatballs. Perfect match!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Made this last night for a dinner party with a few slight modifications. We don't have seasoned salt or white pepper. So we used regular pepper and no seasoned salt. But it was still delicious! There were 3 of us for dinner, but I made the full recipe, and there is about 1 serving left. We all loved it, which is unusual for my husband since he is not a veggie lover. He actually had a second serving. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Just tried it today...looking for something simple but different....very easy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States