Green Bean and Mozzarella Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Really tasty. Use firm tomatoes, even can be a little crunchy. Used green beans that I had canned earlier in the season, just drained the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Very tasty..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
made the salad as a side for my dinner. wasn't bad but wasn't fantastic either. i used another user's suggestion and used 1/2 cup mozzarella and 1/2 cup monterey jack for a bit of kick. will probably make again but probably not as my first choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
good tasty green bean salad. used bottle dressing instead of mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
Made this as part of an Italian meal for dinner last night. Family didn't care for it, I thought it was pretty good. I am going to go ahead and give it 4 stars although my family said 3. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I'm usually not very picky, but this didn't have much flavor. I didn't use any oil in the dressing, as the recipe calls for, but I think it would be better if some oil were included.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
A favorite in our house. We use Monterey Jack cheese instead of Mozzarella to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
My husband & I thought this salad was delicious and will definately keep it in my favourites! I used the Italian Dressing Mix (All Recipes) as I didn't have the Salad Dressing Mix on hand and it was excellent with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
This side dish was a hit. I have made it two times already. I used balsamic vinegar instead of regular vinegar when preparing the dressing. I also used the "less oil" recipe found on the Good Seasons packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
YUM YUM!!! It is delicious! My girls love it and so do I!!! You have to try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States