Green Bean and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Absolutey amazing! I did make a slight modification though. I used 1/4 C ea. red wine vinegar, balsamic vinegar, and cider vinegar. I just eyeballed the amount of oil, but I know I didnt use 1/3 of a cup, thats too much. I probably went a little heavier on the garlic and feta too. I just put my onions in fresh, not with the hot water over them. Going to try with red onions next time. Ive made this twice in the past week and it doesn't stay around long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
A good salad, but I must say the dressing is very strong and pungent. Have mints handy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Very good. I leave the beans whole and omit the feta. We eat the beans like french fries next to a sandwich or burger. Dressing is tasty. There was a good bit of dressing left over and I reused it on another batch that were just as good. Have also substitued balsamic vinegar for the apple cider vinegar with positive results. My new favorite way to eat green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
I was surprised at how well this salad came out. The only thing is that the beans kinda turned yellowish after they sat in the dressing (the photo was taken right after dressing was poured on top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
I cut the oil measurement in half and used half balsamic vinegar -- it got rave reviews from everyone. Is quick, easy and gets better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
Liked the flavor. My husband thought it was a four star dish but plans to revisit it in the morning and thinks it will become a 5-star after the flavors meld more. Didn't have any dressing problems and followed the recipe exactly; used a 16-ounce bag of frozen green beans and added a little bit more feta so maybe the feta absorbed some of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
My good friend made this with our dinner last night -- it was SO yummy! He used olive oil instead of canola and added grape tomatoes. I will definitely make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NERDYCHEESECAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
I loved the flavors and would make it again but you do need to cut the dressing in half and it is a good idea to drain excess the next day if you have any left over. The next day the flavors are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
This was so good I ate two large bowlfulls as soon as it was ready. I variated from the recipe by draining off the excess marinade the next day (through a colander) and then added chopped up ham to make it a meal. The feta cheese adds the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
I made this for Easter and it was really good. The feta cheese in this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States