Green Bean and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
My good friend made this with our dinner last night -- it was SO yummy! He used olive oil instead of canola and added grape tomatoes. I will definitely make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NERDYCHEESECAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Awesome!!! I lessened the onion to 1/2 of quite a large one because I didn't have quite a pound and a half of green beans. Also, I used mozzarella cheese instead of feta (didn't have any feta). All else I kept the same. Absolutely fabulous!!! I want to get more green beans to make more!!!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
It seems this recipe can be altered in many ways and still be very tasty. I made for a neighborhood party and received many compliments. I used 2 lb. fresh green beans cut to 3 in.; 1/2 a red onion & 1/2 a sweet vidalia onion. In the dressing I used 2 cloves garlic, 1 1/2 T. sugar, 1/4 c. apple cider vinegar, 1/4 c. rice wine vinegar, 1/2 c. sweet balsamic vinegar, Emeril's red Kick it Up Sauce, worestershire sauce & canola oil. I added fresh chopped oregano to the salt & pepper seasoning. Increase the sugar if you wish a sweeter taste. I did use all of the dressing and stirred it a few times as it chilled. The feta cheese is best added and gently stirred in just before serving. Delicious compliment to a buffet of sliced ham and/or grilled pork tenderlions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJT1968

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
This is the greatest green bean salad recipe that I have ever had. We make it at least once a week. It's my 5 year old's favorite vegetable dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This was very good. The garlic was a little strong for our taste however, and I will cut it in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This is fabulous! I forgot to put the garlic in, used balsamic vinegar because I didn't have rice wine vinegar, and used blue cheese because I didn't have feta. In spite of all of those changes it was still delicious. I'm planning on taking this dish to a neighborhood picnic next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
good, made some changes from reading reviews. had 1 lb green beans, 1/2 red onion, 3 cloves garlic (love garlic), 1/4 c. each red, apple and balsamic vinegar, 1/4c. oil, 1/2 T sugar, 1/2 t. salt and fresh oregano. lots of dressing but used as dressing for salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This was OK. I like vinegar, but, this was VERY pungent. Next time, I will skip the minced garlic and use granulated instead. Also, half the ingrediants in the dressing, there is way too much of it. I would add more sugar to cut the acidity of the vinegar. It also needs something else flavor-wise, maybe oregano? I used lemon and oregano flavored feta cheese, which lent a little more flavor. There were many compliments, but, I thought it was just so-so as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Very good. I leave the beans whole and omit the feta. We eat the beans like french fries next to a sandwich or burger. Dressing is tasty. There was a good bit of dressing left over and I reused it on another batch that were just as good. Have also substitued balsamic vinegar for the apple cider vinegar with positive results. My new favorite way to eat green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
this was pretty good...i love mushrooms and so had to add them, turned out great. next time i think i'll try it with italian dressing or a raspberry vinaigrette to try different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States