Green Bean and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This recipe had very nice flavors and went well with the rest of my dinner. The only thing I did different was add some tomatoes. Family enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I halved the dressing and there is still a ton left in the bottom of the bowl. I plan on using it as a meat marinade. Other than that I followed the recipe and it is very good, will definitely make again, but might replace cider vinegar with balsamic — the fruity taste in it seems a tad out of place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I took this to a BBQ with many compliments. I added chopped pecans just before serving. I also used only half of the dressing and substituted balsamic vinegar for the rice wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This was good once you got used to the vinegar taste. I liked it. I substituted red wine vinegar for rice wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Very tasty! I used probably half the amount of oil and vinegar called for (I never measure anything) and I used brown sugar instead of white. I didn't have time to let it marinate in the fridge but an hour of sitting on the counter was plenty. It made a nice side for the Blackened Tilapia from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Gutierrez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Sorry, we did not care for this recipe at all. Way too much vinegar - and we love vinegar-based recipes. My family ate just a few bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Awesome! One of a kind! Hey, it might even get your kids to eat their veggies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Very good. I also added some fresh sliced mushrooms. A nice do ahead addition for any meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Incredibly good - very light and tasty. I followed the recipe as is except I used 2 small shallots in place of onion. My 5 yo daughter and I could not stop eating the stuff long enough to get it in the fridge to marinate! I plan to use this dressing for cucumbers too - I think it will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
mmmmmmm...this was so good! I made the White Wine Vinaigrette from this site, and I also didn't use onion, and it turned out fine. The feta was good, but don't use more than the recipe calls for, or it's too overpowering. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States