Green Bean and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Absolutey amazing! I did make a slight modification though. I used 1/4 C ea. red wine vinegar, balsamic vinegar, and cider vinegar. I just eyeballed the amount of oil, but I know I didnt use 1/3 of a cup, thats too much. I probably went a little heavier on the garlic and feta too. I just put my onions in fresh, not with the hot water over them. Going to try with red onions next time. Ive made this twice in the past week and it doesn't stay around long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
This was the greatest!!! I got rave reviews from everyone. I will definately make this again. I used feta cheese with sundried tomatoes. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
I loved it!!!!!!!!!! Great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This is fabulous! I forgot to put the garlic in, used balsamic vinegar because I didn't have rice wine vinegar, and used blue cheese because I didn't have feta. In spite of all of those changes it was still delicious. I'm planning on taking this dish to a neighborhood picnic next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
My good friend made this with our dinner last night -- it was SO yummy! He used olive oil instead of canola and added grape tomatoes. I will definitely make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NERDYCHEESECAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
I cut the oil measurement in half and used half balsamic vinegar -- it got rave reviews from everyone. Is quick, easy and gets better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
This was so good I ate two large bowlfulls as soon as it was ready. I variated from the recipe by draining off the excess marinade the next day (through a colander) and then added chopped up ham to make it a meal. The feta cheese adds the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Great recipe - was a big hit at a BBQ last weekend. It makes a ton of dressing, though - I only used about half of what I made. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OnlineMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Very good. I leave the beans whole and omit the feta. We eat the beans like french fries next to a sandwich or burger. Dressing is tasty. There was a good bit of dressing left over and I reused it on another batch that were just as good. Have also substitued balsamic vinegar for the apple cider vinegar with positive results. My new favorite way to eat green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Awesome!!! I lessened the onion to 1/2 of quite a large one because I didn't have quite a pound and a half of green beans. Also, I used mozzarella cheese instead of feta (didn't have any feta). All else I kept the same. Absolutely fabulous!!! I want to get more green beans to make more!!!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States