Green Bean and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
This had a really good flavor, The only thing I will change next time is to reduce the amount of dressing. I used 1 1/2 pounds green beans as called for and they were swimming in dressing. I poured half of it off and stuck it in the fridge. 4 hours later there was still plenty of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
I made this for Easter and it was really good. The feta cheese in this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
A good salad, but I must say the dressing is very strong and pungent. Have mints handy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
I cut the oil measurement in half and used half balsamic vinegar -- it got rave reviews from everyone. Is quick, easy and gets better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
This was the greatest!!! I got rave reviews from everyone. I will definately make this again. I used feta cheese with sundried tomatoes. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
This was so good I ate two large bowlfulls as soon as it was ready. I variated from the recipe by draining off the excess marinade the next day (through a colander) and then added chopped up ham to make it a meal. The feta cheese adds the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This is a great way to use those in-season or garden beans. Like many, I cut the dressing in half,except for the sugar. Makes a large amount, great for picnics. Kids even enjoyed this. Will make again, only half for us at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
I fixed this salad for my family reunion, and was too embarrassed to take it. It was terrible. The dressing and the feta cheese were lovely together and I will definitely use them again over some lettuce next time. No more bean salads for me unless it's three bean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
Liked the flavor. My husband thought it was a four star dish but plans to revisit it in the morning and thinks it will become a 5-star after the flavors meld more. Didn't have any dressing problems and followed the recipe exactly; used a 16-ounce bag of frozen green beans and added a little bit more feta so maybe the feta absorbed some of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
I loved it!!!!!!!!!! Great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States