Green Bean and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
This had a really good flavor, The only thing I will change next time is to reduce the amount of dressing. I used 1 1/2 pounds green beans as called for and they were swimming in dressing. I poured half of it off and stuck it in the fridge. 4 hours later there was still plenty of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
I made this for Easter and it was really good. The feta cheese in this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
A good salad, but I must say the dressing is very strong and pungent. Have mints handy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
I cut the oil measurement in half and used half balsamic vinegar -- it got rave reviews from everyone. Is quick, easy and gets better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
This was the greatest!!! I got rave reviews from everyone. I will definately make this again. I used feta cheese with sundried tomatoes. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
This was so good I ate two large bowlfulls as soon as it was ready. I variated from the recipe by draining off the excess marinade the next day (through a colander) and then added chopped up ham to make it a meal. The feta cheese adds the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This is a great way to use those in-season or garden beans. Like many, I cut the dressing in half,except for the sugar. Makes a large amount, great for picnics. Kids even enjoyed this. Will make again, only half for us at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
I fixed this salad for my family reunion, and was too embarrassed to take it. It was terrible. The dressing and the feta cheese were lovely together and I will definitely use them again over some lettuce next time. No more bean salads for me unless it's three bean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
Liked the flavor. My husband thought it was a four star dish but plans to revisit it in the morning and thinks it will become a 5-star after the flavors meld more. Didn't have any dressing problems and followed the recipe exactly; used a 16-ounce bag of frozen green beans and added a little bit more feta so maybe the feta absorbed some of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
I loved it!!!!!!!!!! Great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States