Green Bean and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Absolutey amazing! I did make a slight modification though. I used 1/4 C ea. red wine vinegar, balsamic vinegar, and cider vinegar. I just eyeballed the amount of oil, but I know I didnt use 1/3 of a cup, thats too much. I probably went a little heavier on the garlic and feta too. I just put my onions in fresh, not with the hot water over them. Going to try with red onions next time. Ive made this twice in the past week and it doesn't stay around long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
I was surprised at how well this salad came out. The only thing is that the beans kinda turned yellowish after they sat in the dressing (the photo was taken right after dressing was poured on top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
I loved the flavors and would make it again but you do need to cut the dressing in half and it is a good idea to drain excess the next day if you have any left over. The next day the flavors are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
Sorry, this dressing was just awful. I love vinegar but 1 cup of vinegar to only 1/3 cup of oil? The proportions for this have to be wrong. I had to add SO much oil along with a few teaspoons of mustard to even make it edible. Nope, won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2005
I gave this three stars as is; I'm a very big fan of vinegar, and so liked it. But I changed it somewhat after mixing everything up-added jalapenos, red peppers, used equal parts basalmic/red wine/apple cider vinegar, and also added a tad more sugar. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Great recipe - was a big hit at a BBQ last weekend. It makes a ton of dressing, though - I only used about half of what I made. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OnlineMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
I loved it!!!!!!!!!! Great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
Liked the flavor. My husband thought it was a four star dish but plans to revisit it in the morning and thinks it will become a 5-star after the flavors meld more. Didn't have any dressing problems and followed the recipe exactly; used a 16-ounce bag of frozen green beans and added a little bit more feta so maybe the feta absorbed some of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
I fixed this salad for my family reunion, and was too embarrassed to take it. It was terrible. The dressing and the feta cheese were lovely together and I will definitely use them again over some lettuce next time. No more bean salads for me unless it's three bean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This is a great way to use those in-season or garden beans. Like many, I cut the dressing in half,except for the sugar. Makes a large amount, great for picnics. Kids even enjoyed this. Will make again, only half for us at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States