Green Bean and Bacon Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
very good but I think i will cut back on the red peper flakes some of my family don't like spice at all. But plan on making it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
this was a great recipe- my husband really liked it and he is picky. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bellmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I made this with canned green beans, and it was still very good. I want to try it with fresh next time. I did make a few changes: I sauted 1 can of mushrooms in 1 tbsp of butter until browned, then I added a few sliced onions and 1 can of beans. I sauted on medium heat until slightly browned, then added the cooked crumbled bacon and 1/2 tsp of fresh garlic. I did not use any bacon grease to cook the beans. Thanks for a very good recipe for me to experiment with. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wrocklage72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Since I can't find a place to submit a recipe, I'll add it here. My green bean saute` uses: 1 can green beans, drained and rinsed 1 Tbsp olive oil 1 Tbsp minced onion 1 Tbsp finely chopped red pepper or pimento (if available, for color) garlic powder or minced garlic to taste Salt and pepper to taste Saute lightly, medium heat, until all flavors are well distributed. Quick and easy and lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I give credit for being a new way to prepare green beans. It was pretty good. Not fabulous, but pretty good. I use nitrate/nitrite-free bacon, which takes some of the scare out of using bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by scubadiva
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I followed the directions exactly as written. It was wonderful....HOT, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Good & easy. Even the kids liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Travelers Rest, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Very yummy! I didnt have red pepper on hand, but it was still good. I used fresh green beans instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickypro25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
We think this is delicious. We're having it for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Good, but a tad too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States