Green Bean and Asparagus Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This was great! My hubby can take or leave asparagus, but even he thought this was a hit. I had to use frozen asparagus spears but it didn't seem to hurt. It it was really easy to make too. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeckyBoo
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Super yummy and super healthy. I did not use olive oil or onions because I did not have them on hand. Next time I may try steaming the veggies to make it a bit healthier (? I think it's healthier that way). Anyway, this tasted great and was a fun and easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Love it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawkbit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Used this for Easter. It was a hit. We added all the vegetables - tomatoes and onions - at the same time as the asparagus. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
My husband and I loved this! The roasted veggies have so much flavor! It's definitely something I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very good and pretty to serve. I used the frozen green beans from Costo instead of fresh. Just watch the texture of beans and asparagus until it is to your liking. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I made this salad for an extended family Father's Day dinner and it was liked by people of all ages. The number of compliments was impressive. The only change I made to the recipe was to roast the red onion (add it to the roasting mix at the same time as the asparagus), add a tablespoon of balsamic vinegar to the mixture, and roast the vegetables (green beans, red onion, and asparagus) for at least 30 minutes. With the roasting time in the original recipe, the veggies were too hard for easy eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I liked this but hubby not so much. He didn't care for the raw tomatoes and red onion. I liked it.... go figure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Three Bean Salad

A mayo-free salad perfect for large family gatherings and picnics.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States