Green Bean Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Very flavorful !! We served this with our Christmas ham last night and it disappeared quickly !! Thank you for sharing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
if it's too runny you made it wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Very good. Made for christmas side dish, everyone loved it. We ate it all up. Prepared it just as suggested. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This recipe has been a huge hit at my Thanksgiving dinner for two years now. The flavor is great and the extra crunchyness from the water chestnuts is the perfect compliment to the yummy cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This is a great recipe lots of flavor. I doubled the beans. I didn't use fresh I used canned beans two of them. I also added fresh mushrooms that I sauteed with the onion. I also added a lil more than a 1/4 cup of sour cream. I omitted the w. chestnuts just cause i don't like them. All in all this was a great dish. Definitely more flavor than the same recipe everyone is used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I used this recipe as a springboard and am rating it 5 stars using my changes: doubled the gr. beans, add 1/2 C mushrooms sauteed with onion. I didn't dice the onion, left it in strips and sauteed til transparent. Was out of worcestershire, so I added a little more soy (didn't miss it.) Skipped the salt since soy sauce is salty. Used Wisconsin extra sharp white cheddar. LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was really yummy. I omitted the hot pepper sauce and added 4 pieces of crumbled bacon. I live in Montreal and had a hard time finding the French-Fried onion rings. No one even knew what I was talking about--strange since it's a French province! Anyway, I substitued chow mein noodles which gave it a nice crunch. Everyone loved it! Thanks so much for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This was great, nice spice. The beans cook a lot while baking, so make sure you don't overcook in the steaming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Excellent flavor and crunchieness. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katharine Thayer Kane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I get requests every time we get together for holiday meals to make this. left out the worcestershire sauce and sub cream of celery cuz some people don't like mushrooms. Otherwise right on. The water chestnuts really add to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States