Green Bean Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I get requests every time we get together for holiday meals to make this. left out the worcestershire sauce and sub cream of celery cuz some people don't like mushrooms. Otherwise right on. The water chestnuts really add to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving and my family loved it! I used canned green beans (2 cans of french-cut), skipped the onion because I don't like onions, and left the rest as is. LOVED the water chestnuts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I used this recipe as a springboard and am rating it 5 stars using my changes: doubled the gr. beans, add 1/2 C mushrooms sauteed with onion. I didn't dice the onion, left it in strips and sauteed til transparent. Was out of worcestershire, so I added a little more soy (didn't miss it.) Skipped the salt since soy sauce is salty. Used Wisconsin extra sharp white cheddar. LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This is a great recipe lots of flavor. I doubled the beans. I didn't use fresh I used canned beans two of them. I also added fresh mushrooms that I sauteed with the onion. I also added a lil more than a 1/4 cup of sour cream. I omitted the w. chestnuts just cause i don't like them. All in all this was a great dish. Definitely more flavor than the same recipe everyone is used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This recipe has been a huge hit at my Thanksgiving dinner for two years now. The flavor is great and the extra crunchyness from the water chestnuts is the perfect compliment to the yummy cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
I definately suggest doubling the green beans in this recipe or you have a mushroom soup with green beans instead of the other way around! I found it really salty as well, so I'll probably make a few adjustments next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
I loved this recipe. Something a little different. Made exactly as the recipe called for. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Saranac Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Wow! The flavors in this casserole were VERY STRONG. I will probably try it again, double the beans and keep the rest as is. My husband and I only ate 1/3 of the casserole tonight and I need to find a way to salvage it for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Very good. Made for christmas side dish, everyone loved it. We ate it all up. Prepared it just as suggested. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
My family enjoyed this for Thanksgiving, but I was not all that impressed.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States