Green Bean Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is an excellent recipe as written. Everyone that I've graced with this gift of fine cuisine, has asked for the recipe. There are NEVER leftovers, regardless of how much I prepare. I actually caught a friend filling a ziplock bag with intent to steal...(I was flattered, I assure you). Two things I do a bit differently though it's certainly not necessary to enjoy this dish: I steam the green beans,(don't boil, EVER), and often times use peanut oil instead of vegetable oil. Since I'm not stir frying, I wisk the oil into the other ingredients. I get a wonderful smooth pudding-like texture, and then toss it with the hot green beans. Either way, you can't go wrong with this recipe! (Unless you overcook the beans!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I stole this sauce recipe; added a garlic pwdr & chili's rather than raw garlic. Subbed blanched Chinese long beans, stir fried with onion, dry roasted peanuts and garlic with this sauce over top ... yum, this was good. May just add as a new recipe since I can never find anything to do with Chinese long beans on here .. thanks for the inspiration
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Very tasty! I boiled the beans a little first to soften them up and then added the sauce. These were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Loved these. My son who hates beans said he loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Okay but doubt I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
these green beans are the greastest we make them all the time kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
It doesn't get any better than this folks. Seriously, this will be my new go-to recipe for fresh green beans! I parboiled my beans first and then quick- fried them so they wouldn't be too squeaky. Then added the ingredients as stated in the recipe. Yumm-o! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This recipe is great. I've recently became a vegitarian and with an addition this recipe makes a great main dish for non-meat eaters. I don't have sesame seeds so instead I use chunky peanut butter for texture. I double the sauce recipe, add salt and pepper to the stir fry and add two cups cooked quinoa to the mix. Very yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This actually ended up being quite good. I steamed the green beans since we like them tender, doubled the soy sauce, subbed 2 tsp. of sesame oil in lieu of 4.5 of veggie oil, and then cooked the green beans in the sauce mix with 3 garlic cloves for a few min. in a saucepan on medium. Then I added a heaping Tbsp. of dry toasted sesame seeds. My dad and I don't generally like green beans that much, but we enjoyed this as a way to use up the stash that came with our produce deliveries. I wouldn't buy green beans to make it, but I'll make it again until we're out of green beans. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
ok nothing to get excited about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States