Green Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Excellent recipe, I made a rather large batch for a food show and everyone loved it. I did make the following changes - I used frozen whole green beans, frozen cut corn and frozen peas. I ommitted the pimentos (because I think they are gross so everyone else should too ;-)), used red, green and yellow bell peppers and used olive oil not vegetable. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I had a "salad tasting" dinner - we tried 5 new ones from this site and THIS was everyone's favorite - from my 10 year old daughter through my teenagers and finishing with my husband and very picky mother in law!!! I omitted the peas (I hate canned peas!) and added a small can of slivered water chestnuts - fabulous. Thanks Patsy - this will be a favorite for years to come in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sand Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Rensselaer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Excellent recipe! Well liked especially by some vegetarian friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Great Stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
I'm not really fond of green bean salads, but those who ate it said it was VERY good :) I put in a handful of green olives as well and many people said they couldn't get enough of it. Very good! I will use less sugar next time, however, as I don't like how sweet it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
We really enjoyed this dish. I made a few changes-- Splenda instead of sugar (cut quite a few calories off), olive oil instead of vegetable oil, used some onion powder instead of onion (wife doesn't like onion texture), 1 stalk of celery and no added salt. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
This is a delicious and unusual marinated veggie salad that would be good to tote to a cookout or potluck. Best eaten within 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
Everyone loved this nice cool summer salad. I did revise ingredients a little. I used fresh, blanched corn and green beans. I left out the peas, but they would have been good in it. I used red pepper instead of green, and skipped the pimentos. I also added sliced black olives for color. The marinade was excellent. Try 1/2 cup white vinegar and 1/2 cup white balsamic for a variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
Everytime I make this dish someone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
I personally did not like this recipe. But my ENTIRE family sure did. I seved it at a family dinner (15 people total) and everyone else just loved the cool, crisp taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States