Green Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
I personally did not like this recipe. But my ENTIRE family sure did. I seved it at a family dinner (15 people total) and everyone else just loved the cool, crisp taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
A very big hit at the office. Even the lady who doesn't eat veggies asked for the recipe! Tastes extremely sweet, though, so I may back off the sugar measurements next time, but overall a definite winner for the pot luck list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANAROYALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
Everyone loved this nice cool summer salad. I did revise ingredients a little. I used fresh, blanched corn and green beans. I left out the peas, but they would have been good in it. I used red pepper instead of green, and skipped the pimentos. I also added sliced black olives for color. The marinade was excellent. Try 1/2 cup white vinegar and 1/2 cup white balsamic for a variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Excellent recipe! Well liked especially by some vegetarian friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2000
We really enjoyed this recipe (don't have children at home anymore so can't say how "kid friendly" it would be). It keeps for several days in the refrigerator and the last serving tastes just as great as the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
This was one of the best vegetable salads I've ever made. I'm not real big on green lettuce salads but vegetables like these are great. The flavor of this salad was wonderful. I made this for a womens prayer group I go to and they all loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
I'm not really fond of green bean salads, but those who ate it said it was VERY good :) I put in a handful of green olives as well and many people said they couldn't get enough of it. Very good! I will use less sugar next time, however, as I don't like how sweet it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Great recipe--it was fast and easy. I made if where I work (at a retreat and conference centre) and everyone raved about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: St. Marys, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This is a delicious salad and lovely to look at as well! I used frozen veggies also and added chopped onion. It keeps several days in the refrigerator and in fact tastes even better the longer it marinates. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This came out wonderful. I took the advice of other reviewers and only used about 1/3 of the sugar and it was plenty sweet. Used leftover fresh string beans and leftover corn scraped from the cob. Left out the pimentos, not too crazy about those. Everyone loved and said how fresh it tasted. Even the picky eaters liked it. Will make this every summer now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States