Green Bean Okazu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
I used a bit more soy sauce and served over rice. Very Good - but most importantly - my 3 year old not only ate but ENJOYED Green Beans!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
I like to make this recipe with a can of stewed or diced tomatoes added at the last 5 minutes. Otherwise, it's a little bland. With the tomatoes, it's just like my mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Very quick and easy. It's not gourmet, but it did the trick. Would make again in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
I found this recipe a bit disappointing -- not very exciting, rather bland. I have a similar recipe using ground beef and green beans that uses garlic and ginger, soy sauce and a dash vinegar with cornstarch that I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Easy, very easy and handy as a last-minute meal. My husband and 15 month old son loved it and ate tons, I had no leftovers. I actually added a bit more soy sauce than called for, since I use Aloha soy sauce and it's less salty. Served over japanese sticky rice, it's a good, quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
This was really simple and quick to make. I served it over a bed of rice and didn't add the full amounts of soy sauce and sugar. It was still sweet. I thought it was pretty good for how easy it is to make. I wouldn't say it's one of my favorites, but it's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
I wasn't that impressed, but still it was edible and decent when I was running low on food in my kitchen. I would not go out of my way to make it again unless I found myself in the same position again with just a few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I guess this is one of those dishes that you have to acquire a taste for. I had to try it based on the other great reviews, but my husband and I both agreed this would be the last time I would make it - the flavor was very strange. I suggest that if you never had it as a child, make it in smaller amounts to try it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
My family loved this. It's so simple, but very tasty. We just ate it plain (w/out rice) because I didn't have time to make the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
I also grew up eating this dish. I never liked veggies but the sweetness of this made me like it. My son also loves it. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. It's just perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States