Green Bean Okazu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Very easy and filling. I added a small onion (chopped) and some garlic salt. I also added a little less sugar. It was very good and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I've made this recipe now 5 or 6 times. We like it as a quick family meal (served over white rice). I do add onions and sliced water chestnuts when I have them. I added salt and pepper and fresh garlic, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Lucas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
The recipe was delicious. I would recommend less sugar. My son thought it was a bit sweet. I loved it, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I added a tiny bit of Worcestershire to the soy/sugar mix, sesame seeds, and sauteed red onion and garlic to the meat, and I boiled a couple new potatoes that I cut into tiny chunks to throw in with the whole dish. I used green beans that steam in the microwave, so cooking time came down with that. I am serving it over some steamed white rice. My family and I love recipes like this! Simple to make and very yummy! I will use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Tasted old school. Otherwise, the sauce is a classic Chinese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I used about 1/2 the sugar and felt like it was almost to much. Otherwise it was a great meal served with home-made fried rice and egg foo young on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chipley, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
My hubby LOVES this dish! The only thing I do different is I add a little Worcestershire sauce( to taste) when I add in the soy sauce. I serve this with mashed potatoes and even the kids eat it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mushydoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Really easy and tasted great! Added a dash of garlic powder, ground ginger and black pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
WOW!! It was so easy and good. My DH and I couldn't figure out where we knew the taste from and then it hit me.....YOSHINOYA!! If you have never had the pleasure of Yoshinoya Beef Bowl then you are missing it my friend. Anyway, I used about a 1 1/2 pound of beef (browned with garlic and black pepper), doubled the soy sauce and sugar (and still not enough liquid for us) and petite frozen green beans. DH says it needed thin sliced onions (didn't do it because my boy doesn't like them). It was so quick, easy and yummy...this will become part of my dinner rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skmge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Mehh...didn't care for this as much as I'd hoped. It seemed lacking, so I added some minced fresh garlic, ground cumin and cinnamon and that was a bit more interesting. I think some chopped onions would have been a nice touch as well. Served it over Jasmin rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States