Green Bean Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
My son requested this one and I'm glad he did. Big hit. While we were at it (this is some work) we parboiled some cauliflower and then fried with the same breading. Both were quite tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Kinghorn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wapello, Iowa, USA
Living In: Shenandoah, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Really really good. They fried very nicely. By the way, even dipping them in ketchup is good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I used Italian bread crumbs instead of all the spices. I then took the spices from this recipe and mixed them in ranch dressing to make a dip. Very good appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Morgan, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
great recipe, i followed it thoroughly except a little less milk mixed with the egg, also added parsley and onion powder to the bread crumbs! my one year old enjoyed them very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
So easy to make at home. A wonderful treat...so much more flavorful than traditional french fries! I would recommend more chili powder which helps add more "color" and flavor to the batter. Also, I only flash-fried the beans in very hot oil (just until the batter crisped and browned 10-20 seconds). I finished them in the oven for about 10 minutes at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
My whole family loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Turned out OK, not quite as good as the restaraunts. I made the dip out of a packet of Uncle Dan's Ranch dip, following the directions on the back with sour cream, then mixed in a little bit of horseradish, the dip made them taste better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by exxsprout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
soggy, never got crisp, don't think you should steam and then cook. tried also using cooking spray and baking,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
japanese Panko breadcrumbs give it that extra crunch. serve with wasabi ranch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacob & Adrian's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crockett, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
We enjoyed this. My pick-eater husband ate some with ketchup and my 2yo daughter ate some too. I love veggie, so I ate the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States