Green Bean Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
An absolute winner in our house - even the picky four year old loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I tried baking these like other people said they did. BIG mistake, the breading didn't brown or get crispy enough. So I threw them into a frying pan with a little oil for a few seconds to get them brown and crispy. After doing that they were awesome! I will fry next time just how the recipe is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
AH! I love these! Sooooo good. These were better than restaurants. Only tip - I doubled dipped before frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I thought these were ok, but my husband really liked them. I did not boil the green beans first. I just trimmed the fresh greenbeans, breaded them, and then fried. The texture was very good, very tender. I do not think the boiling step would be necessary at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I also modified the recipe a bit. I used whole wheat flour and panko bread crumbs and baked the beans, it was so yummy and relatively healthy!The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was delicious! We used peanut oil for its high smoke point and made sure it was between 375 and 400 degrees. The green beans will absorb only about 8-15% oil at these temps and the crispier the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Yum!! Such a nice change from french fries...perfect way to mix things up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I give this one 5 stars because it was such an unexpected surprise how good they were. The only changes I made were to tweak the seasonings to my taste a bit and to steam the beans instead of boiling them. In the end this was a fantastic conversation piece for the meal and they tasted so good that the plate barely made it to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
A delicious recipe! I do however suggest that you do not cook the green beans before coating them. The overall texture is better a little crisp and not boiling also maintains more nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoasA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
this was a great recipe. i gave the bread crumbs a couple of shakes of salt though. . . and my mom and sister ate the etire plate before my dad could even get any. this was a big hit and it was really fast and easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States