Green Bean Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
AH! I love these! Sooooo good. These were better than restaurants. Only tip - I doubled dipped before frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I thought these were ok, but my husband really liked them. I did not boil the green beans first. I just trimmed the fresh greenbeans, breaded them, and then fried. The texture was very good, very tender. I do not think the boiling step would be necessary at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I also modified the recipe a bit. I used whole wheat flour and panko bread crumbs and baked the beans, it was so yummy and relatively healthy!The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was delicious! We used peanut oil for its high smoke point and made sure it was between 375 and 400 degrees. The green beans will absorb only about 8-15% oil at these temps and the crispier the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Yum!! Such a nice change from french fries...perfect way to mix things up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I give this one 5 stars because it was such an unexpected surprise how good they were. The only changes I made were to tweak the seasonings to my taste a bit and to steam the beans instead of boiling them. In the end this was a fantastic conversation piece for the meal and they tasted so good that the plate barely made it to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
A delicious recipe! I do however suggest that you do not cook the green beans before coating them. The overall texture is better a little crisp and not boiling also maintains more nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoasA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
this was a great recipe. i gave the bread crumbs a couple of shakes of salt though. . . and my mom and sister ate the etire plate before my dad could even get any. this was a big hit and it was really fast and easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
These were excellent, only giving 4 stars because they were time consuming. Well worth it though. I did add a little extra of the seasonings and was glad I did, might have been a little bland without the extra seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Not exactly nutritious, but oh-so-delicious! I used Italian bread crumbs and made these in a mini fry daddy. For sauce I mixed ranch dressing with a few dashes of chipotle tabasco...it was perfect! Yummy-yum! We were hoping the green beans and the sauce would be as yummy as those served at the Twisted Root Burger restaurant here in Dallas...they were not exactly the same but close enough to make us very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States