Green Bean Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Very good! I put the flour in a zip lock bag and then the bread crumbs in another bag. bunch of beans in the flour..shake, shake, shake..take out with my hands, and dump in egg white...scoop out and in to the bag of bread crumbs and shake. I baked these at 350 on a pan sprayed with pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I tried this with panko bread crumbs, and it worked well for extra crunch. Next time I will try the breadcrumbs to compare. Lost one star because there is no need to precook the beans. They were perfect starting fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I didn't have "seasoned" bread crumbs, just plain bread crumbs, so I probably should have added something else to it to season it up a bit, but it was still good. I just added a lot of salt at the end and dipped in ranch dressing. Good base recipe that can be seasoned the way you want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Time consuming, but worth every minute to prepare! YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Lefler Walker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I made these & they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mayville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Something different and they were good...didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
These green bean fries were the best. I didn't have enough regular breadcrumbs so I used 1/2 breadcrumbs and 1/2 panko bread crumbs. They came out excellent. Fun way to get kids to get their veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Runner Jenks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
A few of the comments mention baking the green beans instead of deep frying. I tried that version on my first batch and it is good (and much healthier). On my second batch, I tried deep frying and OMG it is so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
My husband and I thought these were delicious. I used olive oil to fry them, and a large pan b/c I don't have a fryer which the recipe calls for. They aren't incredibly healthy with all the olive oil I had to use, but they were yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I expected these green bean fries to taste like the ones we order when we go out to eat. Unfortunately, they didn't. The bread crumbs made them taste like green beans wrapped in toast. Not a hit in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States