Green Bean Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Tastes better than the major chain restaurant! I used plain bread crumbs and added seasoned salt. Omitted onion powder because I couldn't find it in the cabinet. And used freshly milled wheat flour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I'm in love! These are exceptional! I used fresh haricot verts, so I didn't cook them, just washed, placed in flour and followed the instructions the rest of the way. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I'll give five stars to any recipe that shortens the list of things I can only get if I go to a restaurant. Instead of taking the family out and spending 50/60.00, I spent about 6 bucks for green beans and a bottle of chipotle ranch and everything else I already have. These are super easy to make and satisfying and a tad healthier than some of its other fried counterparts. I agree on the baking in the oven. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayBe27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Holmen, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Delicious! I even messed up a little (mixing the flour WITH the breadcrumbs) and they still came out delicious. But you definitely do need to add some salt. Next time I'll try baking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
We have these at TGI Friday's and decided to try them after finding haricots verts at Sam's. The result was very close to Friday's - tender and crispy. My only changes - I did not cook the beans first, left out the chili powder, used fresh bread crumbs, and added salt - you really do need some salt. I also sprinkled them with shredded Parmesan before I served them. The bread crumbs make a light, crispy crust - much better than just flour - and although I liked the fresh bread crumbs I used, I will try Panko next time. I made fresh buttermilk dressing for a dip and added horseradish to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
The first time I made these, I fried them. They turned out too greasy. The next time I made them, I did like other reviewers and baked at 350 for 15 minutes or so. They were great this way!! This will definitely be a keeper in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and they still came out bland... Thanks for sharing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Very delicious. A perfect appetizer for the vegetarian crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
very simple and easy. The only things I changed was I used whole wheat flower and I baked the green beans without boiling them. I baked them on a cookie wire rack at 400 for about 25-30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States