Green Bean Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is a good clone recipe. Thank you, Rinne77. Mods: Did not pre-cook the beans, just dredged, dipped, and breaded the raw green beans. Halved the recipe, except the spices, and added 1 tsp salt. Baked for 15 minutes at 400 degrees. Dipped alternately in Ninja Burger Secret Sauce, 50-50 mix prepared horseradish and mayo, and wasabi sauce left over from restaurant green bean fries. Would make own wasabi sauce next time, as restaurant stuff was weak. Used three bowls for dredging, dipping, and breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
These were terrific! I used Italian bread crumbs and a handful of Parmesan cheese to coat. Fried them lightly, and I got about 10 of them. My DH ate the rest! Am planning to make them tonight with tequila shrimp and spinach salad. Won't make the mistake of letting him go first, though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Made as is using bread crumbs with *Italian* seasoning (the recipe did not specify what types of seasoning the bread crumbs might be). The result? An almost perfectly balanced set of flavors..., however..... As noted already, these NEED salt. After tasting the first beans out of the fry pan and identifying the NEED for salt, and therefore after adding salt, hubby loved 'em enough to insist on making them again. These beans are time consuming, especially if you are alone in the kitchen (but if you parboil or steam extra beans in the pre-cook stage, the extra beans can marinate in dressing for another day, which saves time overall). Time consuming or not, I'm happy to make these fun beans with my hubby ***if**** he's happy to help (and what do you know, he is! woohoo!). Besides, I'm sure he won't want to make them every day, so I can use lower calorie recipes the rest of the time! The results? Happy hubby, happy kitchen, happy green beans, happy me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
My new favorite way to make green beans! LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I have tried many fried green bean recipes and this is the easiest and best by far. Thank you for giving me to have one of my favorite dishes at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
One of my new favorite side dishes, especially since my picky daughter gobbles them up! Made just as recipe is written. Even my husband who fears some vegetables came back for seconds and thirds. Served with a chipotle ranch dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandiroo1213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
No need to cook the beans first. I just picked them, rinsed, floured, and then followed the rest of the recipe. They turned out great. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
These are really yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
yummy and quick. I used frozen haricot vert. and added some more seasonings and I baked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Love to eat these ... but hate to make them. Breading them seems to take forever. I also bake them and serve them with lowfat ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States