Green Bean Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I have tried many fried green bean recipes and this is the easiest and best by far. Thank you for giving me to have one of my favorite dishes at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
One of my new favorite side dishes, especially since my picky daughter gobbles them up! Made just as recipe is written. Even my husband who fears some vegetables came back for seconds and thirds. Served with a chipotle ranch dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandiroo1213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
No need to cook the beans first. I just picked them, rinsed, floured, and then followed the rest of the recipe. They turned out great. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
These are really yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
yummy and quick. I used frozen haricot vert. and added some more seasonings and I baked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Love to eat these ... but hate to make them. Breading them seems to take forever. I also bake them and serve them with lowfat ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Made these tonight and... wow! I've never had green bean fries before, but they sounded good and looked great, so I gave it a try. Everyone loved them, even the picky, normally-green-bean-hating 8-year-old! I made them almost exactly as in the recipe, however, I did make a few minor changes. After reading many of the comments here about needing salt, I used garlic salt instead of powder and also added in a teaspoon of Lawry's seasoned salt. I didn't have any onion powder on hand, so I used dried onion flakes instead. My bread crumbs were italian, if that makes a difference for anyone. I deep fried each batch for 3 minutes, and they came out perfectly. Sprinkled them lightly with salt and then we dipped them in ranch dressing. A huge hit here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I can't make enough of this. Everyone in my family requests wants these when they come over for Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
So good! Followed recipe exactly. We mixed some wasabi with buttermilk ranch for dipping, yum! Will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I loved these! I followed someone else's suggestion and mixed the flour in with the bread crumbs. I dredged them in the flour mix, then in the egg/milk and back in the flour. I deep fried them for 2 minutes (I did precook them as well). I sprinkled on a tiny bit of sea salt when they were hot. I also made a wasabi-ranch dipping sauce. (1/2 C cucumber, 3/4 C ranch dressing, 1 Tbsp lemon juice, 1 -2 Tbsp wasabi; mix in blender or processor; chill for a couple of hours). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd

Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States