Green Bean Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made these the other night--easy peasy, and they were so delicious. I used frozen organic green beans and didn't cook them before hand, though. I did, however, dredge them in flour first, before dipping them in egg and then breadcrumbs. I fried them in my deep fryer. My kiddos loved them (and getting them to eat veggies can be quite a challenge).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I followed this recipe to the T!!! I loved it. My son hates green beans but these are too awesome to pass up. Thanks- One happy Mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrisholly8228
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I'm not really a "green-beaner" but I tried these out and LOVED them. I used frozen Green Beans; boiled a few minutes until bright green, floured, milk/egg dipped, and coated with the breadcrumb mixture. Served hot with Chipolte Ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Loved! Very close to the ones they serve at TGIF.... I served with horseradish sauce found in catsup isle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I made these last year and liked them so much that as soon as the beans where ready I hunted down this recipe. Like a lot of others I bake them rather than frying them, not for health reasons, simply because it's easier and I can't be bothered to fry them. I've seen others saying that they don't blanch the beans before they make them. I gave this a shot and I have to say despite the added step, time and effort of blanching them (especially when you have quite a few) it is really worth it. They are much more tender inside, especially if you have larger beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Followed recipe exactly. They were a bit bland. Next time I think im going to try a different breader/batter. The beans themselves had good texture and flavor. Breader didnt hold up too well and lacked some flavor. Overall they were good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
we all loved these!!! Even my childrens friends came over to gobble them up!!n asked for more please! I made a ketchup with ranch dressing and some horseradish dipping sauce with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I swapped out the bread crumbs for tempura batter (I've never liked breaded anything) and deep fried as in the recipe. I used two kinds of dipping sauce for variety, ranch and a horseradish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is a good clone recipe. Thank you, Rinne77. Mods: Did not pre-cook the beans, just dredged, dipped, and breaded the raw green beans. Halved the recipe, except the spices, and added 1 tsp salt. Baked for 15 minutes at 400 degrees. Dipped alternately in Ninja Burger Secret Sauce, 50-50 mix prepared horseradish and mayo, and wasabi sauce left over from restaurant green bean fries. Would make own wasabi sauce next time, as restaurant stuff was weak. Used three bowls for dredging, dipping, and breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
These were terrific! I used Italian bread crumbs and a handful of Parmesan cheese to coat. Fried them lightly, and I got about 10 of them. My DH ate the rest! Am planning to make them tonight with tequila shrimp and spinach salad. Won't make the mistake of letting him go first, though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States