Green Bean Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I thought I'd save myself one extra step and bake these instead of frying like another reviewer said. If I ever try this again I will for sure fry them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I baked these for about 20 minutes and then pan fried them in a few tablespoons of oil for a couple minutes to add the extra crisp. They were awesome and the kids can't wait for me to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made these the other night--easy peasy, and they were so delicious. I used frozen organic green beans and didn't cook them before hand, though. I did, however, dredge them in flour first, before dipping them in egg and then breadcrumbs. I fried them in my deep fryer. My kiddos loved them (and getting them to eat veggies can be quite a challenge).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I followed this recipe to the T!!! I loved it. My son hates green beans but these are too awesome to pass up. Thanks- One happy Mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrisholly8228
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I'm not really a "green-beaner" but I tried these out and LOVED them. I used frozen Green Beans; boiled a few minutes until bright green, floured, milk/egg dipped, and coated with the breadcrumb mixture. Served hot with Chipolte Ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Loved! Very close to the ones they serve at TGIF.... I served with horseradish sauce found in catsup isle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I made these last year and liked them so much that as soon as the beans where ready I hunted down this recipe. Like a lot of others I bake them rather than frying them, not for health reasons, simply because it's easier and I can't be bothered to fry them. I've seen others saying that they don't blanch the beans before they make them. I gave this a shot and I have to say despite the added step, time and effort of blanching them (especially when you have quite a few) it is really worth it. They are much more tender inside, especially if you have larger beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Followed recipe exactly. They were a bit bland. Next time I think im going to try a different breader/batter. The beans themselves had good texture and flavor. Breader didnt hold up too well and lacked some flavor. Overall they were good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
we all loved these!!! Even my childrens friends came over to gobble them up!!n asked for more please! I made a ketchup with ranch dressing and some horseradish dipping sauce with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I swapped out the bread crumbs for tempura batter (I've never liked breaded anything) and deep fried as in the recipe. I used two kinds of dipping sauce for variety, ranch and a horseradish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States