Green Bean Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
soggy, never got crisp, don't think you should steam and then cook. tried also using cooking spray and baking,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
japanese Panko breadcrumbs give it that extra crunch. serve with wasabi ranch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacob & Adrian's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crockett, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
We enjoyed this. My pick-eater husband ate some with ketchup and my 2yo daughter ate some too. I love veggie, so I ate the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
didnt come out as crunchy as i would have liked, but boyfriend ate them who swears up and down he hates green beans! Try mixing ranch and a touch of wasabi sauce for an awesome dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
A delicious game day snack or dinner appetizer. What ever you do don't forget to coat them w/ flour first. I forgot this step and my first batch came out of the oil with barely any coating stuck to them. I served these with a mayo/sour cream/horseradish dip from the "fried chicken tenders" recipe on this site. Yum-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Im just going to say interesting. I felt like they were really greasy but what would you expect?? Just feel like the nutritional value kinda went down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNIE3WISHZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayer, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
My family liked these. It was something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patrashcan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Firstly, let me say I did not make these as originally posted, and instead tried baking them to avoid deep frying. I found them lacking in the flavour department, and although the kids didn't mind them, they had to dip them in various sauces to make them taste good (plum sauce, ranch, etc.) I personally prefer my beans o'natural to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eastern Passage, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I made these just as the recipe directed and they were great. If you are tired of the same old boring fries try these they are simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Festus, Missouri, USA
Living In: Crystal City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
YUMMY - These were so good. I made a really big batch and had them for a couple of days cold. DELICIOUS!! A little time consuming but well worth it! Thanks for a good receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States