Green Bean Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Tried this recipe did not have curry leaves or Serrano pepper instead used one green chili turned out fantastic the key is the fenugreek seeds and coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
ABoston, This is delicious, how about a recipe for coconut roti I can try with this :-) Dian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joshua Tree, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I didn't have fenugreek or curry leaves but it was excellent. I added just about a half tsp of cane sugar to bring out the coconut flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Enjoyed trying this nice side dish! I didn't have access to curry leaves or fenugreek seeds, but otherwise made as written. Flavorful and delicious. Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by Barbara
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
My husband and I loved this one. I used it as a side dish to Tandoori chicken. I used coconut oil instead of olive oil to mirror the coconut milk and I followed the spices exactly. I couldn't get enough! That's my photo. Such a yummy recipe deserves a photo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I loved it! I doubled the recipe.I chopped up the frozen green beans from my garden last fall into tiny tiny pieces.I chopped chicken breast into tiny tiny pieces added it.Put in a 400 ml can of72% less fat coconut milk.Next time I will try coconut oil instead of vegetable oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Pretty tasty! I only had frozen green beans mixed with waxed beans and carrots, but the extra veggies only made this more delicious. I do like a sweet spicy curry so I added a tablespoon of brown sugar. The lime juice is amazing! I never knew that was what was missing in past curry recipes. I did adjust spices slightly to my preferences and used the whole can of coconut milk for extra sauce (and I thought it was grainy with only a 1/2 c). Next time I will add cube tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
We loved this one ... perfect over brown basmati rice for a vegetarian entree ... I just wish I had increased the recipe ... as written it was just enough for my husband and I for dinner - no seconds :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYREDLOCKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
leave out coconut milk--diluted the good curry flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I liked it a lot too but would recommend cutting the green beans in bite size pieces and adding some chicken or pork. I didn't have the curry leaves or fenugreek seeds, but wouldn't mind trying to find them for the next time I make this. Very fragrant and flavorful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States