Green Bean Casserole Remix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Very tasty. The bold flavor of the bacon added a kick to typically bland taste of the traditional version of green bean casserole. Of course I covered the top with Frenches brand onion crisps as well in the last few minutes of baking (gotta hoave it!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I am very happy I made this for Thanksgiving this year, and will be making it again before the year is through. Like the other reviewer had to add the french's onions (tradition), but I think this dish would actually be best just as the recipe stands. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Made it for Thanksgiving this year, everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made this dish for Thanksgiving also. Loved the flavor of the fresh mushrooms. I also added the French fried onion rings. I had to add a little flour to get the sauce to thicken, and it was still a little runnier than I would have preferred. Otherwise, it tasted very good, and everyone seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and thought it was very good. My only complaint was that the sauce was too sparse so I ended up incorporating some cream of mushroom soup at the last minute to make it saucier. Other than that, all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This recipe is great for people that have allergies to wheat. Instead of thickening the "soup" mixture I made the casserole the night before and put it in the fridge. When I baked it the next day I used a lower temp. and baked it longer. This seemed to solve the problem with it being runny.This was a huge hit and I am now asked to bring it to all pot-lucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerwin72

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone absolutely loved it. My husband still begs me to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This recipe is wonderful with a few adjustment. I made a huge batch for 40 people and everyone loved it. It is however very thin as mentioned, I added a couple cans of cream of mushroom soup and some corn starch mixed with cold water to made it thicker. It turned out to be a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I'm so glad I came across this recipe as I have to plan for a non-dairy menu, and it was easy to substitute soy or rice products for the milk products, rather than have to make cream of mushroom soup from scratch! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
very tasty,but just a little too much liquid. i will cut liquid in half next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States