Green Bean Casserole Remix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Try mixing potato flakes into the mixture to thicken. Added a can of Cream of Mushroom but it didn't do the trick. Was way to "soupy"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was the biggest hit at my table this year. Everyone loved it! I used heavy cream and added some grated parmesan to the sauce as it simmered. It thickened perfectly. I used about half of the bacon. Added the obligitory fried onions. Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
very tasty,but just a little too much liquid. i will cut liquid in half next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I'm so glad I came across this recipe as I have to plan for a non-dairy menu, and it was easy to substitute soy or rice products for the milk products, rather than have to make cream of mushroom soup from scratch! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This recipe is wonderful with a few adjustment. I made a huge batch for 40 people and everyone loved it. It is however very thin as mentioned, I added a couple cans of cream of mushroom soup and some corn starch mixed with cold water to made it thicker. It turned out to be a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone absolutely loved it. My husband still begs me to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This recipe is great for people that have allergies to wheat. Instead of thickening the "soup" mixture I made the casserole the night before and put it in the fridge. When I baked it the next day I used a lower temp. and baked it longer. This seemed to solve the problem with it being runny.This was a huge hit and I am now asked to bring it to all pot-lucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerwin72

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and thought it was very good. My only complaint was that the sauce was too sparse so I ended up incorporating some cream of mushroom soup at the last minute to make it saucier. Other than that, all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made this dish for Thanksgiving also. Loved the flavor of the fresh mushrooms. I also added the French fried onion rings. I had to add a little flour to get the sauce to thicken, and it was still a little runnier than I would have preferred. Otherwise, it tasted very good, and everyone seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Made it for Thanksgiving this year, everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Holm Zula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States