Green Bean Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I loved this recipe. The second time I made it, I actually forgot to add the fried onions before putting it in the oven! I frantically added the whole thing at the very end and it turned out crunchier. I was disappointed in myself until my husband mentioned that he liked it better that way. Now he requests that I make it the "wrong way" :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carlton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
This recipe is great! I also sautee 1 cup of sliced mushrooms and 1 chopped onion and an extra can of soup. This all gets added to the mix and gives it a great combo of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This recipe has been used in my family for as long as I can remember! This is the one dish I look forward to having on any special occassion. Thank you for sharing it with everyone so that they may enjoy there holidays as much as I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
You can't beat this classic! To punch it up you can sub sour cream for the milk and add sliced mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth from Atlanta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I made this last Christmas and got really good compliments on the recipe. I also added some fresh mushrooms and onions and sautéed these in red wine before adding them in with the other ingredients. I will be making this again this Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I know a lot of people are crazy about Green Bean Casserole, and I bet if your family likes it, they’ll LOVE this recipe. The flavor truly is excellent, but my family and I didn’t care for the texture. I think it was the use of the fried onions in the dish. I’ll try it again only make it on the stove top, use the soup as the flavoring and sprinkle the fried onions on top just as they go on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This was an excellent recipie, I cooked it for thanksgiving and there were no leftovers. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This is a requested recipe at our family get togethers. I do add sauted mushrooms and diced onions. Been making for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Just delicious; everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This was delicious. I made some changes though to add flavor. I added some Mrs. Dash along with chopped onions and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States