Green Bean Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
It was very good. Took it to a potluck holiday dinner and quadrupled the recipe. It was all gone so it must have been a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Added sauteed mushrooms and extra can of soup. Baked until bubbly and sprinkled just 3 oz of onions on top and put back in the oven until just browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Good, easy and delicious....nothing better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I used 2 containers of French Fried Onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
missing soy sauce was ok but not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I make this for almost every family get together. I can not make enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
i don't think i added enough salt and pepper..i felt it needed a little "something"...but the kids loved it..will add a little sour cream next time...also used evap milk, cause i already had a can open...seemed to make it a little thick, but was okay...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Such an easy recipe. Tasted great! I used condensed cream of mushroom soup instead so it could be a vegetarian dish. I also added shitake mushrooms sauteed in red wine thanks to fellow reviewer Moria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmoore5
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Great side dish . Simple to make, but I chose to caramlize some vidalia onions rather than using the canned variety. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
this is my fave one. very easy and yummy. my whole fam loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States