Green Bean Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I make a very similar GBC. I usually use 1 1/2 cans of condensed cream of mushroom soup and 3 cans of green beans to get a better consistancy. I also mix in mild cheddar cheese. I also top the casserole with cheese & the french fried onions. Also my bake time is longer than the 30 mins (likely due to the increased beans n soup). More like 45 mins. Everyone likes the way I make mine so no complaints here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Try this recipe with Cream of Chicken soup as a substitue or in addition to the Mushroom; guaranteed hit! I make it every year and its the first dish gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
My fiancee wanted green beans with dinner last night and I was looking for a quick and easy recipe to dress the beans up a little bit. This recipe was a winner. It just took a few minutes to put it together and I already had all the ingredients on hand. It was so simple, but tasted wonderful. Exactly what I was looking for. The only change I made was not to top it of with onions at the end. I didn't want the onions to overpower the green beans. Thank you for sharing this recipe. It will become a favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAXIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walldürn, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Delicious! Always on the table for holiday dinners. I have used Cream of Celery soup and Cream of Chicken soup. It's all good but I like Cream of Mushroom best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
i made this for dinner this evening i used the healthy request cream of mushroom soup it is 98% fat free and 45% less sodium it tasted the same and was healther at that and also used fat free milk thanks for suminting this meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Awesome recipe, I used French Cut Green Beans (with no salt added) nistead of the regular green beans. Everyone loved it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This is a great recipe because it is so easy. I use 3 cans of beans, a handful of shredded cheddar and I add about 1/2 tsp of Onion powder and 3/4 tsp of garlic powder to the wet mixture before mixing into the beans...I find this adds a ton more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reneejacobs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Seemed really bland to me. Needed more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Simply delicious! Its a standby favorite that is always on my Christmas dinner table. The must have ingredient in this recipe is the French Fried Onions. Yummmmmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV_2_B_MUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
It was great. I added some salt as well - I had company over when I fixed it. My guests said it was the best green bean casserole they had ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States