Green Bean Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
very easy, tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
It was great. I added some salt as well - I had company over when I fixed it. My guests said it was the best green bean casserole they had ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Not my fave but hubby loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
Delicious!! This is the best green been casserole I've had. Simple, yet everyone at the table loved it. I'm going to use this with broccoli next, I'm sure that will be excellent too. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
My fiancee wanted green beans with dinner last night and I was looking for a quick and easy recipe to dress the beans up a little bit. This recipe was a winner. It just took a few minutes to put it together and I already had all the ingredients on hand. It was so simple, but tasted wonderful. Exactly what I was looking for. The only change I made was not to top it of with onions at the end. I didn't want the onions to overpower the green beans. Thank you for sharing this recipe. It will become a favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAXIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walldürn, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I've made this a couple of times and it's very simple, but very good. Only rated a 3 because I don't rate things 5 where the main ingredients come from a can. It's simple but tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I use (thawed) frozen green beans for this dish. And I mix in 1 whole cup of french fried onions. Add a shake of soy sauce, and don't skimp on the black pepper. It's also really good if you add a couple Tbsp. sour cream. Bake for 45 min. and add enough more onions to cover. This IS really good with cauliflower, too! Thanks, Beth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Awesome recipe, I used French Cut Green Beans (with no salt added) nistead of the regular green beans. Everyone loved it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Try this recipe with Cream of Chicken soup as a substitue or in addition to the Mushroom; guaranteed hit! I make it every year and its the first dish gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This was very good. I doubled the recipe and was loved by all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dan

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: White Hall, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States