Green Bean Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I make a very similar GBC. I usually use 1 1/2 cans of condensed cream of mushroom soup and 3 cans of green beans to get a better consistancy. I also mix in mild cheddar cheese. I also top the casserole with cheese & the french fried onions. Also my bake time is longer than the 30 mins (likely due to the increased beans n soup). More like 45 mins. Everyone likes the way I make mine so no complaints here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Try this recipe with Cream of Chicken soup as a substitue or in addition to the Mushroom; guaranteed hit! I make it every year and its the first dish gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
My fiancee wanted green beans with dinner last night and I was looking for a quick and easy recipe to dress the beans up a little bit. This recipe was a winner. It just took a few minutes to put it together and I already had all the ingredients on hand. It was so simple, but tasted wonderful. Exactly what I was looking for. The only change I made was not to top it of with onions at the end. I didn't want the onions to overpower the green beans. Thank you for sharing this recipe. It will become a favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAXIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walldürn, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Delicious! Always on the table for holiday dinners. I have used Cream of Celery soup and Cream of Chicken soup. It's all good but I like Cream of Mushroom best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
i made this for dinner this evening i used the healthy request cream of mushroom soup it is 98% fat free and 45% less sodium it tasted the same and was healther at that and also used fat free milk thanks for suminting this meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Awesome recipe, I used French Cut Green Beans (with no salt added) nistead of the regular green beans. Everyone loved it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This is a great recipe because it is so easy. I use 3 cans of beans, a handful of shredded cheddar and I add about 1/2 tsp of Onion powder and 3/4 tsp of garlic powder to the wet mixture before mixing into the beans...I find this adds a ton more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reneejacobs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Seemed really bland to me. Needed more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Simply delicious! Its a standby favorite that is always on my Christmas dinner table. The must have ingredient in this recipe is the French Fried Onions. Yummmmmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV_2_B_MUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
It was great. I added some salt as well - I had company over when I fixed it. My guests said it was the best green bean casserole they had ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States