Green Bean Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
prettyn good, VERY easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
MMMMMMM....bout says it all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
this turned out really yummy! I used 4 cups of blanched fresh green beans and 2 1/2 cups of home made cream of mushroom soup for those portions. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I used fat-free milk and Campbells makes a 98% fat-free cream of mushroom soup now... anyhoo.. it turned out GREAT! I made it for Thanksgiving and it was almost all gone. Oh I used frozen green beans also, instead of canned. Not as good, a little crunchier (fresher), but Jillian Michaels says cans release toxins in ur food...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I made these for a group of 7 people and everyone rated them. My rating was an average of the 7 people who tried this dish. This is a definitely good recipe I will prepare again, and it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbluett1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
PS to my earlier review. I always use the frozen french cut green beans. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Shhh!!!! I cannot believe someone "stole" my secret!! lol! I NEVER use regular canned, cut string beans...I ALWAYS use the french cut. It is so fabulous!! All the flavors get around each strand of bean and grandkids adore it!! no chunky cut beans here...Rozzie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
There is a very similar recipe on the back of the French's Onion can. I follow this recipe to a "T" every year. It is perfect! I always use the Cream of Mushroom Healthy Request version and 1% milk. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I love this recipe, simple, easy and delicious. I never use as much milk as it calls. I cut the milk in half and add slowly until I get the consistency I like while mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy_rose_25

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This is similar to what I make...but for added flavor I add pieces of bacon on top. This is a favorite for all my relatives. I make every Thanksgiving and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyn2e2s7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States