Green Bean Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Thanks for the recipe. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
A nice, basic green bean casserole. We used fewer dry onions than the recipe calls for, since I thought the onion taste would be overwhelming. Cream of mushroom soup works great in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
made it for christmas. it was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This is a great recipe because it is so easy. I use 3 cans of beans, a handful of shredded cheddar and I add about 1/2 tsp of Onion powder and 3/4 tsp of garlic powder to the wet mixture before mixing into the beans...I find this adds a ton more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reneejacobs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is the classic recipe everyone knows and loves. I'm surprised I even needed to look it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Wonderful! I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! It was quick and simple! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sazzylady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I am on a very limited budget, and needed something good for a potluck yesterday. It also needed to be quick and easy due to making it after church for an afternoon dinner. This was PERFECT ! I added small pearl onions , used condensed milk from another recipe I was making, and about 1/2 of a ham steak (diced) mixed in. I used 2 cans of french cut green beans, (drained), but it seemed a bit soupy, so I also added 1/2 bag of frozen french cut beans for consistancy. I used 1 1/2 cans of the french onions mixed in, (3 oz cans). Baked for 45 min due to added ingredients, then sprinkled some shredded cheddar and remaining french onions on top. Return to oven for an additional 5 to 8 min. Delicious ! This was the first empty empty dish up there ! Everyone loved it ! I will make it again for a Church potluck next weekend !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
A wonderful, classic, GBC recipe. I've only made it once so far, but after reading some of the reviews, next time I might try mixing cheese in, and adding more soup/beans. The onions definitely are a must-have. You won't have leftovers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I loved the onion in as well as on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
prettyn good, VERY easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States