Green Bean Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This is always requested of me to make when we have family get togethers. Very easy and extremely good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This was my first year to prepare Thanksgiving by myself and this receipe made it sooooo easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Latexo, Texas, USA
Living In: Crockett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
I eat the at leat ocne a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
We really enjoyed this recipe. I did substitute sour cream for the milk, and added a tiny bid of chopped red onion just for flavor. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hils

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Be sure and thaw the green beans first (just put them in a colander and run some hot water over them). I used lowfat soup, skim milk, and added 1/8 tsp. pepper. Perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
Excellent. Tasty. Just like my grandmother makes. I like it with the French Cut Green Beans that are shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
Classic favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
What a great recipe. A friend served this with a slight variation with carrots and cauliflower and it was great. Quick, easy and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I believe this pretty close if not the exact recipie from the french's french fried onions container. WE LOVE IT! I always add a little more onions because I like them. The french's cheddar flavored french fried onions are also great for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Great recipe that is easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States