Green Bean Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Very simple and quick recipe. Make sure you season it well. If you have any dairy adverse eaters, you might want to use less milk--will be just as good. This tastes even better a day or so later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Yum!! I use canned green beans and also add a small can of sliced mushrooms, since we like extra mushrooms. I'm making this today for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I don't care for anything canned so this was perfect for my family. My husband made this and turned out better then what I could have done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeniece

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This is your basic, quickie GBC. Always good. Makes me think of my mom. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miketheday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Wonderfully easy to make & tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I wasn't impressed with this recipe. I thought it was much to bland and the green beans turned out crunchy. I should have taken the advice of other reviewers to thaw the green beans first or used canned green beans instead. Next time I'll also add a little salt and maybe less milk so the cream of mushroom soup doesn't lose its flavor so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYNICOLE213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Very good! I used canned green beans. Everyone loved this dish. This is a staple on our holiday buffet table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Great recipe that is easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I believe this pretty close if not the exact recipie from the french's french fried onions container. WE LOVE IT! I always add a little more onions because I like them. The french's cheddar flavored french fried onions are also great for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Good old classic. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States