Green Bean Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Instead of regular Cream of Mushroom soup, I either use Garlic Roasted Cream of Mushroom Soup or just add some garlic powder when stirring up the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wapakoneta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
yummy and easy. I did 2/4 milk and 1/4 sour cream. It is a good base to play from. I add some Red Pepper for flavor and real grilled onions for a fresh taste and I LOVE onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Did not have the Dried Onions (left them sitting in the cart at the grocery store)...used Funyons instead...everyone raved!!! Crunched the Funyons and layered on the bottom. Put the mixture on top and cooked then 10 minutes out put more crunched Funyons on top with a sprinkle of cheese...DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving and there was none left over. I doubled the recipe and used 3 cans (14 oz) french style green beans instead of the frozen green beans and 1 1/2 cans (6 oz) of French fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I make this all the time! I use fat free milk and often add cheddar cheese and/or bacon for extra flavor. If using frozen green beans, make sure to defrost them first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
very delicious. I added some sour cream and stuck to the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
this recipe was very bland. I fixed it by adding 1 tsp of garlic powder and 1 tbsp of soy sauce. My husband says I need to make two batches next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was pretty good! I felt like the recipe as it was, is missing something...might add sour cream next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Rinsed and thawed the green beans a little first. Mixed this up the night before (minus the fried onions) and kept in fridge. Added onions and cooked the next day. I substituted sour cream for milk and didn't like that taste so next time I'll try with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
awesome recipe... I like using fresh string beans. Boil them until they are almost done and then use them for the casserole. I also like using cream of mushroom soup with garlic to give it more flavor. I add a can of sliced mushrooms to the mix too (4 oz).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States