Green Bean Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was ALL wiped out ! I used French onion instead of prepared stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Tasty, and healthy too. Based on other reviewers saying it was too sweet with 1 tbsp of sugar, I used 1 tsp of sugar instead. I made it with turkey stuffing on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Has wonderful flavor. The only thing to change is use canned green beans frozen ones are way to hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harvey's kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I've made this twice. First for Thanksgiving and yesterday for Christmas. For Thanksgiving, I didn't have a full cup of Onion so I used about half a cup or half a small onion. Also, I had two types of stuffing, one with cranberries and one with celery. I chose to the use the Cranberry Stuffing and it turned out amazing. I craved this dish until yesterday when I made it again. This time, I had enough onion so I used a full cup and all I had was regular celery stuffing. Eh. It's still good, but not as crave-worthy this time around. Next time, (and there will be a next time) I will add some cranberries if the stuffing doesn't already have them in it and I'll halve the onion again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Very well received at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Better than "soup" recipes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
AMAAAAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessMariePinup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandywine, Maryland, USA
Living In: Romney, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Yummy I love this Casserole, it never lasts long in our house. Much better than canned mushroom soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
The best version of GBC that I have ever made. Everyone loved it. It wasnt too sweet like some comments. Everything blended together just perfect. I would not change anything about this, especially the stuffing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atkinson, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe stated. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States