Green Bean Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2000
This was very yummy, the only way i had cooked green beans before was heated up from a can or from the garden with potatoes. So this was real treat. My children loved it and my hubby loved it too. Im a happy camper when I can cook for my family and see them devour it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2000
This is the best green bean casserole that I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
Its true.. you can't possibly go wrong with garlic and parmesan cheese! Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I was so tired of the "cream of mushroom" version, so I'm glad that I came across this recipe. My husband, however, is watching his calories. I used a light sour cream and cheese, as well as topping with crushed corn flakes instead of stuffing. It was still great! Can't say that my kids liked it, though. I guess some things just aren't easy to disguise! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
Have made this a few times and has received rave reviews. I know a chef who works at an expensive restuarant and he even thinks it is wonderful. I make it the easy way, using Stove Top Stuffing. Make sure you don't cover this or else stuffing will get 'mushy'. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
I used fresh green beans, cooked first. It was very good - I'm going to make it again for the second week in a row. I will use another 1/2 cup of stuffing this time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This was wonderful! My husband ate it cold the next day and loved it! I used fresh green beans in this recipe rather than the frozen. Just make sure to cook them a little in boiling water first to soften them up. I loved it as a main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Great dish! Even my two year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This dish was very tasty, made it for Thanksgiving. Much better than the usual green bean casserole. My whole family enjoyed it, including kids. I used fresh green beans instead of frozen. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I made this dish for Christmas this year and it went over very well. I agree that it is a nice twist to the typical green bean casserole. Very different and tasty flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States