Green Bean Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I don't eat green beans but I made this for Thanksgiving for a medium sized group and there was only about 1 serving left in the dish. I didn't think there would be enough liquid to cook the green beans (used bagged frozen) but I got no complaints. Everyone was grateful for a new twist on a classic dinner staple! I will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beautiful Mess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was a big hit at Thanksgiving this year! Thanks for the recipe! I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because to me, it would have been better without the sugar, but still a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Really good! I made this for Thanksgiving today for just the 2 1/2 of us and it's almost gone! I added 2 cloves of garlic to the onion butter mix, bacon sprinkled over the beans at my husband's request, and topped the stuffing with slivered almonds. I was hesitant about the stuffing instead of crunchy onions to be honest but it turned out excellent. My 3 year old even gobbled up his greens with no complaints. Thanks for a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Godsweetsong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
TRUST ME ON THIS!!! instead of milk use sour cream. it makes this casserole soo much better.Use about 6-8 oz. Milk waters it down and sour cream adds thickness. My family has always made it this way and everyone loves it. You will thank me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Great recipe everyone loved it!!! It taste so much better then the usual green bean casserole. I will be making it for the years to come. Thanks,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Petrosyan
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I was assigned Green Bean casserole last year for our family Thanksgiving. I've never eaten it since I don't like mushrooms and was excited in finding a recipe where I didn't need mushrooms or cream or mushroom soup. I was even more excited at how wonderfully delicious this is. I now make this any chance I get! Great recipe and not too difficult! I don't use the stuffing though, I just add fried onions to the top, and still leave them in the sauce, but I like onion so it's good to me. I've also made it with no onion to accomodate a family member and it was still delicious!! Wish I could give this many more than 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Delicious. Four of us polished off the entire pan. I used packaged cornbread stuffing and will try French cut green beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Wow, no leftovers!I will never use another recipe again. Thanx Connie for a very delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Bonhoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Wanting to find a green bean casserole recipe that was quick and easy, and didn't require cream of something soup, I came across this page. I tweaked the recipe a bit, using margarine instead of butter as that's all I have, and added parmesan cheese to the mix as well. I also used a bag of frozen Green Giant green beans and carrots. From what I tasted in the sauce (it's still baking!), I think this recipe will fast become a favorite in this house... can't wait for supper time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I used this recipe at Easter. It was very good. I used canned beans the rest as per recipe. Will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States