Green Bean Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Has wonderful flavor. The only thing to change is use canned green beans frozen ones are way to hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harvey's kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I've made this twice. First for Thanksgiving and yesterday for Christmas. For Thanksgiving, I didn't have a full cup of Onion so I used about half a cup or half a small onion. Also, I had two types of stuffing, one with cranberries and one with celery. I chose to the use the Cranberry Stuffing and it turned out amazing. I craved this dish until yesterday when I made it again. This time, I had enough onion so I used a full cup and all I had was regular celery stuffing. Eh. It's still good, but not as crave-worthy this time around. Next time, (and there will be a next time) I will add some cranberries if the stuffing doesn't already have them in it and I'll halve the onion again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Very well received at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Better than "soup" recipes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
AMAAAAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessMariePinup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandywine, Maryland, USA
Living In: Romney, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Yummy I love this Casserole, it never lasts long in our house. Much better than canned mushroom soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
The best version of GBC that I have ever made. Everyone loved it. It wasnt too sweet like some comments. Everything blended together just perfect. I would not change anything about this, especially the stuffing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atkinson, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe stated. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I really love this recipe after a few changes. I used 30 ounces of frozen green beans, not thawed. I doubled the sauce recipe except for the onions and sugar. I also doubled the stuffing. It fills out the 9x13 perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEALTHYMAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Will try with out sugar and use rice flour instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States