Green Bean Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Beans were a little crunchie after baking. Next time I will boil them for 5 minutes before adding sauce. Added 1 minced garlic clove during saute. Topped with Ritz crackers instead of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
my family loves this recipe..wouldnt change any ingredients, they are perfect.sometimes i use cauliflower or broccoli instead of green beans. there is never any leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Thanks for a great recipe. SOOO much better than the creamed mushroom version. The cheese sauce is very tasty and rich. The small sweetness added from the sugar compliments the green beans. I added bread crumbs and french-fried onions to the top. Also added 1 teas. mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Neches, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Very good. Made it last night and everyone loved it (a group of 8 people, ranging in age from 15 to 92!) The only change I made was to use three cans of green beans instead of using frozen green beans. I drained them and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. (Well, I added freshly ground black pepper, but that's it.) It was a good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
This was my first time making a green bean casserole but it wont be my last! I did everything as the recipe said but used a whole box of Stove Top and I used fresh green beans as well as a can of green beans. It was good but the fresh ones weren't as soft but it was all very excellent and my husband actually raved about it all night and the following day so I will be definitely making this recipe again. Best part is how easy it is! Might just use canned green beans next time. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amh113

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I prepared this for a gathering at my house. Everyone really enjoyed it and went back for seconds. I did alter a little bit because in the rush of getting the dinner ready for everyone I forgot to prepare the stuffing. I added another layer of shredded cheese to the top of the green bean mixture in the casserole pan. Then topped it with a mixture of 1 tbs melted butter and crushed ritz crackers. It was fabulous! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Served this on Thanksgiving. Verrrry good. I used fresh beans, though, steamed them first. Good re-heated, too. Nice way to use extra stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Just okay - A lot more work than the traditional recipe and I didn't think it tasted much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenMomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peekskill, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Everyone wanted seconds of this. Thank you for your recipe, it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VBARTINE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This was a great recipe- however, I had to cut down on the onion the second time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States