Green Bean Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I loved this!! I was looking for a g.b. casserole that didn't require the fried onions (ran out). I thought the stuffing on top was interesting so I gave it a try. It was a hit at Christmas dinner with absolutely no leftovers. I will definitely be making this time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrysNBoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was pretty bland. I thought the cheese in the sour cream would help, but I've definately had much better green bean casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hogan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: Willis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Excellent, more sophisticated version of the standard Mushroom Soup recipe. Prepared exactly as written.....used Pepperidge Farm brand Turkey dressing. I had prepared another off-brand herb-flavored, but didn't use it because it was too salty, so my recommendation is to be choosy about which stuffing you use for the topping. You don't want the topping to overpower the delicious beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Superb! The new family tradition. No more "canned soup" recipes for us! Highly recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I really like this. It was a little sweet for me, but otherwise great. I think next time I will leave out the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forestville, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Great alternative to the cream of mushroom version-especially because my husband hates mushrooms. Used ritz crackers for a topping because I didn't have stuffing, awesome dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Delicious and creamy. This is my new (favorite) recipe for green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Pretty good. I used frozen cut green beans next time I will use the french style. Overall really good recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Beans were a little crunchie after baking. Next time I will boil them for 5 minutes before adding sauce. Added 1 minced garlic clove during saute. Topped with Ritz crackers instead of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
my family loves this recipe..wouldnt change any ingredients, they are perfect.sometimes i use cauliflower or broccoli instead of green beans. there is never any leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States