Green Bean Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was okay, nothing grand. Substitued milk for sour cream as others suggested. Still on a search for a good GBC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I made this as a part of the first Christmas dinner I've ever made. It was simple and good. I used cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic for more flavor, and I added onion powder to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mknight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Super easy, cheap and delicious. YOU MUST reduce the milk though. If you do the 3/4 cups as the recipe dictates, your casserole will be runny, not thick. And definitely NO more added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I've never made greenbean casserole before, this was perfect for our huge thanksgiving dinner. Everybody loved it, and so did I:) OH...I added extra sourcream to it, turned out super creamy, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Svetlana Kh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This is one of my favorites to make for potlucks and family get togethers - very tasty side dish that goes quickly! I do mix in shredded cheese with the beans and top it off with cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Great recipe! I used french cut green beans. I also added about a cup of shredded cheese, 1/4 cup of onions, and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill and Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Leave out the milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
A classic simple recipe! I always make green bean casserole with fresh green beans for an extra snap. I agree with others - I put only a small amount of the canned onions into the mix, and then top with the rest. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Nice creamy version of the traditional Thanksgiving dish. Easy to make ahead of time and freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDBANKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States