Green Bean Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
A great, easy to follow and easy to make recipe. It can be made ahead of time, omitting the last onion topping step. When serving, simply add the onions on top to add the crunch factor back in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaDoubleJs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I am giving it 4 stars just because green bean casserole is not a favorite of mine in general, but my boyfriend listed this as a must have tradition for Thanksgiving. It was easy to make and he really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I added salt and garlic powder and it was still bland. The mushroom soup was to thick it was hard to mix in well with the green beans, maybe next time i will warm up the soup before i mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was perfect--amazing it all disappeared at Thanksgiving! ;o) Very good and wil make every Holiday! **Note I did add some shredded jack cheese as well about 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
It wasn't bad, but I didn't love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 00Angela00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This recipe is very easy and simple. Great for having a quick delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
i used the 3/4 cup and it was way too watery. which is why i gave it 4 stars. next time i'll do about 1/4 cup. other than that, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janejones81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I have always put cubed velvetta cheese in green bean casserole. Try it I promise you will love it! I cut off about 3 inches from the cheese and the cube it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I have never liked vegetables of any kind. I tried this green bean casserole and now I'm always making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This is the same way I have made mine for years, minus the milk, and I have not had one complaint yet. It is so simple and easy. I've seen other recipes that add a lot of things to it, but what is the point?! Sometimes the classics are just better. With all the cooking going on during the holidays, this is one of the easiest dishes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glassman_24k

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Perry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States