Green Bean Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I went with this recipe because I didn't have the ingredients for Grandma's green bean casserole which I love and this seemed simple enough. this was not good. very plain, very watery. From the reviews, it seems to be a highly rated recipe only because of everyone's changes. Will not make again unless I want soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NidaCake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
very good! Will make again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskaMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Very good flavor!! But my personal opinion its needs 3 cans of green beans(drained). It was a little too saucey for me. But over all good recipe!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
GOOD BUT NOT A LOVER. I WILL TRY TO USE SOUR CREAM NEXT TIME SO IT WOULD NOT BE SO SOGGY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quimika28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Same casserole I've loved for years, but after reading other reviews I took some of their advice. (even though it bugs me when people totally alter a recipe) : ) - I added about 1/4 C sauted red pepper and 1/2 t. garlic powder & 1/2 t. pepper. Just added something more to a family favorite and made it more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
It's another green bean casserole. LOL But everyone seamed to love it. Especially my 2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Buckler

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
my meat-only husband actually showed me this recipe. With a few modifications, we eat this every week! I don't like mushy veggies, so I use 1pound cut up fresh green beans. Bring some water to boil and then throw in the beans. Boil them for approximately 5 minutes (or until slightly softened and still a tad crispy) then drain them and throw them into the recipe. In addition to the recipe, we add garlic powder (approx 1tablespoon) and sometimes a bit of onion powder. OMG to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
great for the holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Love it, make it all the time, but I use a 6oz can french fried onions! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Mize

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States