Green Bean Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I use frozen french cut style green beans, that I blanch with boiling water before putting into the dish. Place a can of cream of CELERY soup into a small sauce pan, add sliced mushrooms and celery and NO milk, water or any other liquid. Stir until it's hot. Mix in with the beans and pop into the oven. Top with the french fried onions the last five minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
nice & plain! just what i was looking for, nothing fancy. its plain enough to be able to add in a little something of your own as well. next time i'm going to try grated cheese mixed in. (1/4 cup)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very easy recipe. I add a little more spice to make this have more flavor and if your not trying to be health conscious - add some or alot of grated cheese! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
My husband requests this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was really good. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and used 1/2 cup of milk instead of what the recipe said. I also copped some regular onion to go in the casserole and used the french fried onion only as a top layer. The final adjustment was to throw in a little sharp cheddar cheese. I will be making this again. It was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
A family favorite for decades. I use the larger can of Durkees® French fried onion rings and add toasted almond slivers to the bean mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
There was way too much milk so it wouldn't set. Also, make sure that if you use fresh green beans that you double the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Not thick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harvey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Always a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dianepoe
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Great recipe. Added chopped onion and sour cream, cut back on the milk and added shredded cheddar cheese. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianepoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States