Green Bean Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Very good flavor!! But my personal opinion its needs 3 cans of green beans(drained). It was a little too saucey for me. But over all good recipe!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
GOOD BUT NOT A LOVER. I WILL TRY TO USE SOUR CREAM NEXT TIME SO IT WOULD NOT BE SO SOGGY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quimika28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Same casserole I've loved for years, but after reading other reviews I took some of their advice. (even though it bugs me when people totally alter a recipe) : ) - I added about 1/4 C sauted red pepper and 1/2 t. garlic powder & 1/2 t. pepper. Just added something more to a family favorite and made it more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
It's another green bean casserole. LOL But everyone seamed to love it. Especially my 2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Buckler

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
my meat-only husband actually showed me this recipe. With a few modifications, we eat this every week! I don't like mushy veggies, so I use 1pound cut up fresh green beans. Bring some water to boil and then throw in the beans. Boil them for approximately 5 minutes (or until slightly softened and still a tad crispy) then drain them and throw them into the recipe. In addition to the recipe, we add garlic powder (approx 1tablespoon) and sometimes a bit of onion powder. OMG to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
great for the holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Love it, make it all the time, but I use a 6oz can french fried onions! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
As is, I give it a 3. I added a couple splashes of worcestershire, a few dashes of red pepper flakes, salt and pepper and some shredded mexican blend cheese. I used the cheddar flavored onion stuff because the store was out of the plain kind. It needs something to give it a kick, I recommend worcestershire sauce. I also only used 1/2 cup milk with the soup instead of 3/4 so it wasn't so runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
double or triple the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I have tried this dish several different ways and don't like any of them. Think I'll give up on this one, lol. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States