Green Bean Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I went with this recipe because I didn't have the ingredients for Grandma's green bean casserole which I love and this seemed simple enough. this was not good. very plain, very watery. From the reviews, it seems to be a highly rated recipe only because of everyone's changes. Will not make again unless I want soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NidaCake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
very good! Will make again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskaMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Very good flavor!! But my personal opinion its needs 3 cans of green beans(drained). It was a little too saucey for me. But over all good recipe!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
GOOD BUT NOT A LOVER. I WILL TRY TO USE SOUR CREAM NEXT TIME SO IT WOULD NOT BE SO SOGGY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quimika28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Same casserole I've loved for years, but after reading other reviews I took some of their advice. (even though it bugs me when people totally alter a recipe) : ) - I added about 1/4 C sauted red pepper and 1/2 t. garlic powder & 1/2 t. pepper. Just added something more to a family favorite and made it more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
It's another green bean casserole. LOL But everyone seamed to love it. Especially my 2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Buckler

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
my meat-only husband actually showed me this recipe. With a few modifications, we eat this every week! I don't like mushy veggies, so I use 1pound cut up fresh green beans. Bring some water to boil and then throw in the beans. Boil them for approximately 5 minutes (or until slightly softened and still a tad crispy) then drain them and throw them into the recipe. In addition to the recipe, we add garlic powder (approx 1tablespoon) and sometimes a bit of onion powder. OMG to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
great for the holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Love it, make it all the time, but I use a 6oz can french fried onions! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Mize

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
As is, I give it a 3. I added a couple splashes of worcestershire, a few dashes of red pepper flakes, salt and pepper and some shredded mexican blend cheese. I used the cheddar flavored onion stuff because the store was out of the plain kind. It needs something to give it a kick, I recommend worcestershire sauce. I also only used 1/2 cup milk with the soup instead of 3/4 so it wasn't so runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States