Green Bean Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
too much milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUIFAIS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Not just for the holidays!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was absolutely great. The only change I made was to use cream of mushroom with roasted garlic. It added a great flavor. Super simple and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ringling, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This tasted yummy but was bit watery. Maybe less milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Came out too soupy, but people liked it anyway. Will make with no added milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This has been a holiday tradition in my family all my life. We never add any milk whatsoever. The beans retain enough liquid even after draining that there is no need for it. Mmm, mmm, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
The green beans tasted good, but there was way too much liquid for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Very good recipe. It was my first green bean casserole, and when I put it at the table, husband and stepdaughter asked "what is that?" I had thought it is a traditional american holiday dish.. :) I did use a bit of sour cream instead of all milk and it turned out just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vantaa, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I used mostly sour cream and just a few splashes of milk to get the mixure flowing. I used frozen beans and they were more firm than the dish I remember from my youth. If you want the softer, thinner beans, go for the canned variety (French?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tango Montana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Used frozen beans and cooked according to package. Used a bag of fried onions with the same effect. Very delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States