Green Bean Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
There was way too much milk so it wouldn't set. Also, make sure that if you use fresh green beans that you double the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Not thick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harvey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Always a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dianepoe
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Great recipe. Added chopped onion and sour cream, cut back on the milk and added shredded cheddar cheese. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianepoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was my first time making this type of recipe. All in all, not too shabby but it was missing extra flavor, so I'll opt in for some of the additions offered on here. I read reviews on salt. If you are worried about salt, grab a can of green beans that clearly states "no salt added" and check the ingredient list to make sure. Also, I grabbed a can of "reduced sodium" condensed mushroom soup. It's always better to have less salt, than more. You can put salt back in, but you can't take it out! Next time: no salt, more pepper. Also, the onions that were mixed in were a bit soggy. The crunchy ones up top were so much more delicious that I will opt for putting them all up top, like someone suggested. I will definitely try this again though, as is, it's not a bad base to work with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Timmons Brooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockwell, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dayton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
this is a great simple recipe! i make for Christmas and Thanksgiving and its a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hairbrush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Very tastey. I too used sour cream instead of milk. Also added onion powder. used frozen beans so it took a bit londer to bake, but they were very firm, not soggy at all. did not bake with onion mixed in, only on the top at the end, then mixed them all in to serve. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Just like my moms! Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panora, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this recipe for our Christmas supper. There was not one bite left and eveyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States